Income Tax Prep Assistance

Through our tax preparation assistance program, trained volunteers provide FREE valuable help to low-income workers and others. They help prepare income tax returns, answer questions and refer taxpayers to other resources as needed.

Interested taxpayers are asked to call Sonja Patterson at 608-246-3140 ext. 155 to schedule an appointment with a volunteer.  Appointments are available at the following locations, during the time frames listed:

GOODWILL’S HOME OFFICE
1302 Mendota St., Madison

Wed. Feb. 8 – 4:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thurs. Feb. 9 – Noon to 3 pm
Wed. Feb. 22 – 4:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thurs. Feb. 23 – Noon to 3 pm
Wed. March 8 – 4:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thurs. March 9 – Noon to 3 pm
Wed. March 22 – 4:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thurs. March 23 – Noon to 3 pm
Wed. April 5 – 4:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Thurs. April 6 – Noon to 3 pm
Wed. April 12 – 1 pm to 5 pm

GOODWILL CAREER CENTER
6291 McKee Road, Fitchburg

Sat. Feb. 11 – 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
Sat. Feb. 18 – 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sat. March 4 – 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
Sat. March 18 – 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
Sat. April 1 – 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sat. April 8 – 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 

Taxpayers are urged to bring all necessary information and/or paperwork to their appointment.

We provide this free tax preparation assistance in partnership with the IRS and the Wisconsin Department of Revenue.